In 1986 was the establishment of an institution computer courses, IMKA that located in Semarang. Because of persistence in opening and creating opportunities also competence in solving various problems, IMKA successfully evolve and spread to several major cities in Java, such as Semarang, Surakarta, Yogyakarta, Surabaya, Bandung and Jakarta.


Besides that, because a good quality of education, in 1989, IMKA was appointed as Chairman of the Sub Computer Consortium, the National Exam Supervisor and Examiner Computer Education. In September 30th, 1993, IMKA also won accreditation from NCC (The National Computing Centre) London, which is with this accreditation, IMKA has the authority to teach and publish the International Certificate.


Computer experts from IMKA plus a group of scientist then set up Yayasan Dian Nuswantoro that contained in notarial deed of Siswadi Aswin, SH., number 18th on July 18th, 1990.


Based on Education Minister Decree No. 0686 / O / 1990 in December 12th, 1990 is allowed to organize Academy of Information Management and Computer Dian Nuswantoro as known as AMIK Dian Nuswantoro. The first lecture was followed by 54 students.


The belief that higher education should be developed in the direction of a system for the existence of national interest have encouraged the Foundation to establish a series of policies regarding changes from Academy into College. Then based on Education Minister Decree No. 10/D/O/1994, in March 3rd, 1994, AMIK Dian Nuswantoro officially transformed into the School of Informatics and Computer Management (STMIK) Dian Nuswantoro.


In 2001, STMIK Dian Nuswantoro located in an area of 20.000 m2 with many magnificent buildings, a completed and sophisticated of computer labs, have active students more than 9.000 people, and has graduated 1.106 Bachelor of Computer and 2.994 Associate Expert Computer. Without a great achievement, maybe all of it can't be achieved in such a short time.


The development of educational programs always being continued. On June 1st, 1999, Department of Information Management (D3) and Informatics Engineering (D3) get a Equal Status based on Education Minister Decree No. 273 / Dikti / Kep / 1999. After that, on June 27th, 2000, based on Education Minister Decree No. 210 / DIKTI / Kep / 2000, Department of Information Management (S1) and Informatics Engineering (S1) also received Equal Status. Again, on August 10th, 2000, by Decree No. 019 / BAN-PT / Ak-IV / VIII / 2000, the two study program namely Information Management (S1) and Informatics Engineering (S1) obtained Accredited Status. To complete the study program that has been there, then opened Computerized Accounting Program (D3) based Decree of the minister of national education No. 66 / Dikti / Kep / 2000 on March 15th, 2000.


To face of globalization era where competition increasingly fierce in business world, then on February 22nd, 1999, by Education Minister Decree No. 26 / D / O / 99, Yayasan Dian Nuswantoro established School of Economics (STIE) Dian Nuswantoro, with Program Management S1 and D3, S1 and D3 Accounting and Taxation D3. The number of students accepted in the first class of the academic year 1999/2000 as many as 187 people and in the year 2000/2001 as many as 359 people.


Realizing how important the role of foreign languages in all activities of human life, then on March 15th, 2000 Dian Nuswantoro Foundation established the School of Foreign Languages (Sekolah Tinggi Bahasa Asing/STBA) Dian Nuswantoro. The establishment of STBA Dian Nuswantoro was based on Decree of the minister of national education No. 27 / D / O / 2000, with a program of study: English Literature (S1), English (D3), Japanese (D3), and Chinese (D3). The opening of the Chinese Language Study Program, means STBA Dian Nuswantoro is the third university in Indonesia which has a Chinese Language Study Program, after the University of Indonesia (UI) and the University of Dharma Persada (Unsada) Jakarta, which both opened before 1965. Total students that accepted  in the first class of the academic year 2000/2001 as many as 466 people.


Education experts from Dian Nuswantoro Foundation added with a group of doctors and health experts, then set up the Lintang Nuswantoro Foundation. This foundation then established the School of Health (Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Kesehatan/STIKES) Lintang Nuswantoro which is one of the pioneers of health college in Indonesia. The establishment of STIKES Lintang Nuswantoro was approved by Decree of the Education Minister 103 / D / O / 2000 dated July 7th, 2000, with study programs: Public Health (S1) and Hiperkes (D3).


To improve the efficiency and performance management college, then start the academic year 2001/2002 four colleges under Dian Nuswantoro Foundation and Lintang Nuswantoro Foundation (STMIK-STIE Dian-STBA Nuswantoro and STIKES Lintang Nuswantoro) were merged into the Dian Nuswantoro University (Dinus University) based the Minister of National Education of Indonesia No. 169 / D / O / 2001 dated August 30th, 2001.


So based on that Decree Dian Nuswantoro now has 5 faculties, namely:

1. Faculty of Computer Science (from STMIK Dian Nuswantoro)

2. Faculty of Economics (from STIE Dian Nuswantoro)

3. Faculty of Language and Literature (from STBA Dian Nuswantoro)

4. Faculty of Health Science(from STIKES Lintang Nuswantoro)

5. Faculty of Engineering


Dinus University continuously to improve the quality, so the university's predicate are growing rapidly and finally on July 5th, 2002 Dinus University has added two (2) programs again, there are : The Industrial Engineering under The Faculty of Engineering based Decree of the General Directorate of Education No. 1336 / D / T / 2002. And graduate programs of Master Computer based General Directorate of Education Decree No. 1322 / D / T / 2002.


With the support, blessing and prayer from all the parties, both government and society, Dinus University always being continued to participate in the development of the nation according to:

"Dumununging Ingsun Angrakso Nagoro"

Career Collaboration Dinus Tour Sitemap TVKU E-Gamelan E-Prints Repository Publication Dinustek Kulino CFLT ILCS Guest Book

Dian Nuswantoro University

Main Campus : 207 Imam Bonjol Street || (+6224) 3517261
Other Campus : 5-11 Nakula I Street || (+6224) 3520165
Fax. (+6224) 3569684 || Semarang 50131 Indonesia
Contact us

Connect With Us

DIAN NUSWANTORO UNIVERSITY SEMARANG || Copyright © 2015 - 2020 PSI UDINUS All right Reserved (App-3)